Check Out Full List Of The 27 Countries That Have Qualified For Qatar 2022

As the available places for this year’s Mundial fill up, the FIFA World Cup qualifiers are progressively drawing to a conclusion. So far, 27 countries have been granted permits to visit Qatar. 

Five African countries (CAF) have booked their spots in Qatar 2022. Africa will be represented by Ghana, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco, and Senegal. 

Portugal and Poland were last to qualify for the European playoffs (UEFA). They join Germany, Denmark, Belgium, France, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, Switzerland, England, and the Netherlands as members of the European Union. 

Argentina, Ecuador, Uruguay, and Brazil from South America(CONMEBOL) have also registered their names too.

The host nation Qatar, together with Iran, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, and Japan, formed the Asia Football Confederation (AFC) have also qualified. Canada is the only team that has qualified for the tournament. 

CHECK THIS:  4 Reasons Why Real Madrid Fans Should Be Happy About Signing Antonio Rudiger

27 Countries That Have Qualified For Qatar 2022

At the moment, five spots are still available. One is for North America, while the other is for Europe and will be between Wales and the winner of Scotland vs. Ukraine. The other two slots will be determined by playoffs between the OFC, AFC, CONMEBOL, and CONCACAF’s best losers.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button