5 Top Players Who Have Never Won The English Premier League

The English Premier League is unarguably one of the best football leagues in the world and since its inception in 1992, we have seen a series of iconic players who despite all their accolades have fallen short when it comes to the Premier League medal.

Former Liverpool player and current Head Coach of Aston Villa’s first team, Steven Gerrard is perhaps the biggest name in the history of the game to have ended his careers without getting his hands on the biggest trophy in England.

Despite getting so close in the 2013/14 season, his infamous slip against Chelsea saw his side Liverpool slip out of the title race and ultimately later handed the Blues their fourth Premier League title medal.

However, Gerrard is not alone here are five other players-some who are currently active in the league, that have never lifted the Premier League title.

CHECK THIS:  10 Superstars Real Madrid Could Sign Instead Of Kylian Mbappe
  • Gareth Bale

One of the greatest players in his position, Gareth Bale, started his playing career in Southampton before joining the London side Tottenham Hotspur in 2007 amid reportedly rejecting a move to Manchester United.

However, after spending six years at Spurs, Bale left the club for Real Madrid In 2013 before returning on a second spell-although on loan last year.

Despite being such a Profolic striker, the Welshman has never won the Premier League medal but still has a chance to win it if he returns to the league before ending his illustrious career.

  • Luis Suarez

Undoubtedly one of the best strikers during his time at Anfield. Luiz Suarez’s name will always divide opinion, with the striker having been such a lethal weapon in front of goal, yet a magnet of controversy during his three and a half years with the Merseyside club.

Luiz Suarez had a goal contribution of 92 in 110 appearances in the league, but never clinched the title during his tenure with Liverpool.

CHECK THIS:  Roma emerge as shock candidates to sign Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Xabi Alonso

Great passers like Paul Pogba, Javier Mascherano, and Ruud Gullit have all fallen short when it comes to the Premier League medal, but none of these players made an impact for their club as Xabi Alonso.

The Spaniard ended his five years stay at Liverpool having won three trophies- Champions League, Super Cup, and FA Cup. He later joined Real Madrid in 2009 and then Bayern Munich in 2014. He enjoyed incredible success in each of these clubs and retired from football in 2017 after winning two Champions League and one FIFA World Cup with his national team.

  • Harry Kane

At age 28, Perhaps the England striker Harry Kane still has time to win the Premier League title but may have to leave Spurs to do so. With 183 goals in 282 appearances, three EPL golden boots, and one EPL playmaker of the year, Harry Kane could be the key player for a club with the title aspiration.

CHECK THIS:  Top 5 Best Goalkeepers Cristiano Ronaldo Has Beaten

However, the England striker is yet to win any major trophies in his career, and he will be keen to leave Tottenham if nothing changes.

  • Paul Pogba

Paul is unarguably one of the best midfielders of his generation, but it is fair to say that the best of the Frenchman recently is often seen with his national team rather than Manchester United.

However, after spending Seven years at the club, Manchester United has confirmed that the Frenchman will leave the club this month when his contract expires. With 67 goals and assist in 157 Premier League appearances, Paul Pogba is yet to win any Premier League trophy.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button