4 Top Football Legends And Their Successors

Being a legend in any club or country necessitates a player’s contribution to the club in the form of helping them win trophies or doing well in their matches. 

The four legendary footballers, as well as their replacements, are listed below. 

  • Thierry Henry

Thierry Henry is often regarded as the greatest French player of all time. He won the FIFA World Cup in 1998, the European Championship in 2000, and the FIFA Confederations Cup in 2003.

Kylian Mbappe has done his best to follow in his footsteps since his retirement. Mbappe has won the FIFA World Cup in 2018 and the UEFA Nations League in 2021. 

  • Alessandro Del Piero
CHECK THIS:  Chelsea 2-0 Lille: Havertz & Pulisic Help Seize Control Of Champions League Tie

From 1993 to 2012, he was a striker for Juventus. Dusan Vlahovic, his heir, joined the club in the January transfer window of 2022. 

  • Gerd Muller

Gerd Muller was a German striker who played for Bayern Munich from 1964 to 1979, scoring 525 goals and assisting on 102 occasions. In 2014, he was succeeded by Robert Lewandowski. Bayern Munich’s Lewandowski has 344 goals and 72 assists in his career. In the 2021–2022 season, he scored 50 goals and added seven assists. 

  • Shinji Kagawa

Shinji Kagawa was the finest Asian player in the Premier League while he played for Manchester United. Hueng-Min Son, a Tottenham Hotspur player, took his place after he left.

CHECK THIS:  Reason Why Manchester United Wants Thomas Tunchel Following British Sanctions On Roman Abramovich

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button